Driving me crazy..

Is anyone else out there finding it impossible to post comments on blogger.com blogs??? I’ve been trying for days to comment on a number of blogs, but cannot seem to comment on anyone using a xxx.blogspot.com blog address…and it’s driving me MAD!!!!!!!

I’ve been trying to use my WordPress details (otherwise I cannot post a comment at all)…what the hell am I doing wrong…please help me otherwise I risk being a failure at my first ICLW…and I have enough issues with things not working as they should that adding one more may well be the straw that breaks this camel’s back….

~ by HopelesslyTTC on 27/02/2010.

19 Responses to “Driving me crazy..”

  1. I haven’t been having a problem on blogger blogs but there are 3 blogs I haven’t been able to comment on no matter what I do. I think maybe you should give yourself credit for all you’ve tried to comment on. {{{Hugs}}}

    ~ICLW

  2. I had that problem last week for some reason and sometimes I have to keep hitting the post button for it to prompt the verification code.

  3. You ignore their attempts to throw you off the track and you just keep hitting submit, about 4 times, until it actually works.

  4. Just nominated you for an award my lovely!

  5. Ahhhh yes blogger is renowned for not liking WordPress logins, which is why even on my WordPress blog, I make sure people can just input their name and own http addy if they wish, makes life so much easier for everyone!

    I’ve found it usually takes between 4 to 5 times for it to accept mine, thats if I don’t give up first!!

    ICLW
    #101
    http://thegalwho.wordpress.com/

  6. Not sure about commenting issue, could you get an openid and sign in that way? Anyway welcome to iclw its awesome and you find some awesome gals and guys in this community, they have been my lifeline literally.

  7. Some of the blogs have verification codes…those ones I usually get wrong! But, I am sure you’re doing OK> No worries…you have all week! 😉

    ICLW #29

  8. I made myself a google account so that when I was doing ICLW, if I had a problem posting comments I could still post. So when I do ICLW, I open another browser and start commenting in that browser logged in with my google account (theunfairstruggle) and my wordpress account (bendingbackwards).

    Liddy from
    No. 144: the unfair struggle (male-factor, speedskating, life)

  9. I had to start a googleID because openID or even logging through WP wouldn’t work. It can be frustrating especially after typing a reply.

    Anyway, Happy ICLW!

  10. The only problem I’ve had is that I have to preview my comment and put in the CAPTCHA before I submit it, I just can’t submit it regularly. Maybe try that. Happy ICLW!

    ICLW #33

  11. I have blogger and haven’t had any problems. Sorry you are having trouble.

    ICLW #28

  12. I haven’t been having issues at all…sorry you have been!

    http://lovelyladybump.blogspot.com/

    ICLW #59

  13. I did have a couple people say they couldn’t comment on mine. Hopefully today will be better with the blogs and you can comment. 😉

    ICLW

  14. Stopping by from ICLW…sorry I have a blogger account, and haven’t had any real issues.

    I think it is great to read about IF from a guys perspective. Many of the things you have posted remind me of things I could picture my husband saying. GL!

  15. I know what you mean!! I think the trick I have found is to either keep hitting submit, even if I get the red error page. Usually if I hit it just one more time it works. Also, I’ve been doing the Open ID, then just entering my url. Seems to be a bit better, but it is definitely annoying that it seems to not put the word verification until you hit submit once. Takes so much longer!!

    I hope you can get back on track! I was bad at ICLW last month and felt like I was missing out on everyhing!

  16. Sorry you have been having trouble leaving commnets on blogspot / blogger. That sucks! I normally have trouble leaving comments on wordpress blogs, so I really appreciate how easy yours is.
    ICLW

  17. I am so sorry that Blogger has been troubling you. I occasionally have issues too. Good luck on your journey and Happy ICLW!!!

  18. They don’t usually recognize my google log-in either and it tries to connect me to a blogger profile which doesn’t exist. So, I usually leave my blog name or url. Happy ICLW!

  19. No posts from you in a while; I really hope you’re doing OK.

Leave a Reply

 
