Greetings…

Well, I’ve decided to break down and start my very own blog…not so much for those of you who may stumble upon it and read some of it, but more for myself, an open diary so to speak…something for me to record my experiences and thoughts as my dear wife and I struggle with trying to conceive our very own children…

I’ll try not to be morbid, but those days will be there, I’ll try to be funny – cos that’s how I cope, but above all, I’ll try to be honest…I’m hoping that one day, I’ll be able to let my kids read through what I’ve written, helping them to understand the struggle we’ve been through – a little time capsule of thoughts and experiences…

So, if you find this and decide to read on, I hope you find it interesting if nothing else, but know that I didn’t write it for you….unless you’re my son/daughter…

~ by HopelesslyTTC on 19/08/2009.

3 Responses to “Greetings…”

  1. Hi Sharon, thanks…just hope I can keep it going – seems like there might be a bit of pressure to keep finding things to comment on (until you get fully into the swing of things).
    Re guys being mysterious…hmm all I can say is that I think I know my wife better than I know myself – I can 99 times out of 100 predict what my wife will say/think/do…but I can spend days thinking on a subject and still not know how I feel…that’s what I’m hoping this blog will do…help me to figure out how/what I feel

  2. I’m fascinated to see this journey from a man’s perspective so good on you for starting this blog! Because men can say that women are mysterious but I have to say watching my husband walk the infertility path is a complete mystery to me! I’d love to figure out what makes him tick in this arena!

  3. Well I’ve added you to my reader and look forward to reading your thoughts! (no pressure)! Its interesting to hear you say that you can predict what your wife is thinking/feeling but don’t know how you’re feeling about this. I think my hubbie is the same. He’s very non committal and hasn’t really shown too much emotion, even after our 6 pregnancy losses, he’s seemed more concerned about my emotional and mental well being than his own which is very concerning.
    Good luck with your blog, its highly addictive. I started a year ago and have total verbal diarehea! I can’t seem to stop myself! But its great therapy and has helped me figure out a lot of things!
    All the best for the test….

Leave a Reply

 
